Rules and Conditions

Rules 

Article 1

The 100 km Dodentocht is organised by the vzw 100 km Dodentocht-Kadee.

Article 2

Dodentocht is a walking event and not a contest. Participation is voluntary and at your own risk.

Article 3

By registering participants agree to and accept the rules and regulations as laid out by the vzw 100 km Dodentocht Kadee. Registration is strictly personal and non-transferable.

Article 4

During the event the participants are prohibited  in any way

-      from expressing political or religious affiliation

-      from carrying advertising objects, unless with the permission of the Board

-      from carrying weapons, of any kind, concealed or otherwise

-      from carrying or walking with pets or animals, in order to protect both the animals and the other participants

-      from using any kind transport

-      from using prams or other objects with 1 or more wheels, from carrying loud radios or other sound carriers

-      from carrying objects which may endanger the other participants, including walking sticks (as nordic walking)

-      from using hand bikes or other wheelchairs with chains (only ordinary wheelchairs are allowed for disabled participants).

Article 5

Participants, volunteers and the public must not, in any way, express a political or religious preference during the event.

Article 6

The signposted hiking trail must be followed at all times.

Article 7

Participant attire must be socially acceptable and decent.

Article 8

Directions of the Organization, police and other volunteers must be followed and respected at all times. The highway code shall remain in effect on the open road.

Article 9

Violations of these rules can lead to immediate exclusion from the event as well as future events. Violators, who are excluded will not receive any compensation or refund.

Article 10

Any paid registration fee is acquired by the organizer at any time.

Article 11

By registering for 100 km Dodentocht the participant declares to be declared healthy by a physician for walking such a distance and participation in such exertion. In case of problems the participant must be able to submit such medical statement.

Article 12

With the registration the participant agrees to the possible use by vzw 100 km Dodentocht Kadee of his/her personal details and/or of his/her portrait in print, on film, video, picture, and the like, for promotional or information purposes of the 100 km Dodentocht, without the possibility to claim compensation.

Article 13

The vzw 100 KM Dodentocht Kadee is in no way responsible or (financially) liable for accidents and/or illness of participants, for loss of possessions, or any other claims suffered by the participant.

Article 14

The organiser reserves the right to change the route, starting and arrival times or places, or to cancel the march in whole or in part on the basis of extreme weather conditions or other circumstances determined by the Organizer, whether or not in consultation with Government or police. Also in such an event there is no entitlement to a refund of the registration fee nor to reimbursement of any damage.

Article 15

For medical reasons, participation is only allowed as of the age of 16 (participant should be or turn 16 in the year of participation).

Article 16

By participating in Dodentocht the participant is aware of the required and necessary effort and acknowledges that he/she is in such a medical condition that will allow him/her to walk the full 100 km within the by the organisation set deadlines.

Article 17

By registering for 100 km Dodentocht, participants agree to and accept the rules and regulations as laid out in this document. 

Article 18

In all cases not covered by these regulations, decisions are made by the Board of the Association vzw 100 km Dodentocht. In the event of any dispute concerning the interpretation of regulations only the Dutch text is binding. Lawsuits will continue to be handled by the courts and tribunals competent for the judicial district of Antwerp, department Mechelen.

Practical Info 

Registration :

-      Pre-registration: the registration fee is . Registration is done online on our websiteHenceforth only pre-registration is possible from March 23 through July 15th.   

-      After July 15th no registrations will be accepted, not even on the day of the event! 

- The chip and further info can be collected on the collection days (see below) or on the day of the event between 13:00 and 20:30. Do not wait until the last minute: Dodentocht starts at 21:00 sharp !

-      In case you are registering someone else, make sure to mention if that person is a member of a hiking club.

-      There are usually traffic jams on the main access roads between 6 and 8 p.m. To avoid traffic jams, we recommend that you use public transportation (the train station is only 200 m away from the centre of Bornem).

-      You can park on one of the car parks along the N16: buses will take you to the city centre. This bus service is free of charge for participants, non-participants will pay a small fee.

-      Group registrations: use the special group form. It is available upon request or can be downloaded from our website via this link. Group registrations are only accepted with a group form and a minimum of 10 people. Groepsinschrijvingen worden enkel aanvaard met groepsformulier van min. 10 personen.  

-      After having registered (and paid online) you will receive an email confirming your registration, your start number, practical information about picking up your chip, etc. The complete walkers’ booklet will be made available online on our website, so you can print it yourself, if needed.

-      The plan of the walking trail will be available on our website beginning July: you can download it and print it if you wish.

-      The participant T-shirt can only be ordered at registration.

-      The envelope with the chip is the only proof of payment for the participant T-shirt. You will need to show this envelope when you come and collect your T-shirt. You can collect it on one the collection days (see below). During the event you can only collect your T-shirt on Friday August 11th between 13:00 and 20:30 in the big tent on the market square.

-      Should you be unable to participate in Dodentocht, but still want to get the participant T-shirt that you ordered at registration, then you can only collect it during our collection days (see below) or on the day of the event. T-shirts will NOT be sent by post.

-      For changes of registrations (forgot to order T-shirt at registration and/or meal, transfer your registration to someone else, ...) an administrative fee of € 5 will be applicable. Please contact the cell Intern at intern@dodentocht.be.

 

Collection days, start and arrival

-      The chips (RFID) can be collected on one of the collection days organised before the Dodentocht. Registering on these days will not be possible anymore !

-      Address and dates collection days

            - Location : Sporthal OLVP, Temsesteenweg 10, 2880 Bornem, Belgium

            -  Dates :

  • Saturday July 27th between 13:00 and 17:00
  • Saturday August 3th between 13:00 and 17:00
  • Wednesday August 7th between 15:00 and 20:00

-      You can also collect your chip on the day of the event in the tent on the market square in the centre of Bornem (Kardinaal Cardijnplein) between 13:00 and 20:30, however registration will not be possible !

-      Start of the 50th 100 Km Dodentocht : Friday August 9th 2019 at 21:00.

-      Because the start can take up to half an hour, walkers are allowed to arrive until 9:30 pm. This half hour is also taken into account at all checkpoints.

-      The hiking time starts on the moment that the participant crosses the start line (scanning). This is compulsory: otherwise you will not be registered officially as participant !

-      The event ends on Saturday August 9th 2019 between 07:00 and 21:30.

-      Tracking: the tracking page will only be activated at the start of the event, from the first scanning!

 

During the march and at the arrival

-      Every checkpoint has its own opening and closing times, which shall be respected by all participants.

-      Departure before 21:00 is strictly forbidden. The event starts at 21:00 and checkpoint opening and closing times will be enforced strictly. Maximum duration of the event is 24 hours. Anyone who does not get scanned at the start or who cheats will be deleted from the participants’ list and will not receive any reward whatsoever !!!

-      Service package: supplies, Red Cross care, civil liability insurance (Wandelsport Vlaanderen), transport of luggage to the halfway checkpoint, transport back to Bornem if you give up at one of the checkpoints, options for an overnight stay (dormitory, camp site, at additional cost) and a hot meal at the halfway point.

-      It is not allowed to give up at one of the emergency spots. These are solely for real emergencies !

-      Luggage: option for transport to the halfway checkpoint and then back to Bornem. One piece of luggage, maximum weight 15 kg, with a label stating the name, address and telephone number of the participant. The luggage can be reclaimed on arrival by a person who can provide the walker’s badge plus suitable personal identification in case the participant cannot make it there him-/herself. Do not put medicines, fragile or valuable items, nor liquids or drinks in your luggage ! Make sure to carry your own specific medicines with you.

- The organisation is not liable for any loss, theft or damage of the luggage and/or its content.

-      Everyone who completes the event successfully will receive a medal, a diploma showing the intermediate times, and our congratulations !

 

Accidents and insurances during the event

-      In the event of an accident, contact the organisers or medical services, ask for an accident report form to fill it in.  Make sure that your name, full address and a description of the accident are complete.

-      All participants are insured for civil liability and physical accidents in conformity with the decree related to non-professional sportsmen. Ambulance transport is always at the participant’s expense.

-      Only accidents can be insured, no diseases or any other inconveniences as a consequence of the walking event.

 

Remarks and complaints

-      Questions, suggestions, complaints and comments will be handled in writing only, via Puursesteenweg 373 , 2880 Bornem, Belgium or by email to rvb@dodentocht.be.

-      Lawsuits will be handled by the Court in Mechelen.

 

Practical  

-      We use a disposable chip for registration at the checkpoints.

-      We would like to emphasize that walkers with luggage must scan out if they want quick processing of the return of their luggage.

-      Walkers who are unable to complete the walk and want to be transported back to Bornem must also scan out. They will receive a return ticket that can be used to board the broom wagon.

-      The necessary recognition points for broom wagons will be signposted at all checkpoints.

-      Walkers can keep their chips at all times.

-      Be on time to avoid traffic jams and to be able to start on time.

-      Accessibility by train: the NMBS will increase capacity on its trains, from Sint-Niklaas and Mechelen there are trains that stop in Bornem every hour. Bornem train station is only 200m from the market square (registration point). Check the timetables on www.nmbs.be.  

-      Internet: registration is only possible online via our website www.dodentocht.be. Our offices can be reached by phone from July 1st until the day of the event, every evening between 7:00 pm and 10:00 pm at +32 (0)3 889 35 45 or by email: intern@dodentocht.be.

See you in August, have fun and good luck !

Règlement et info pratiques

Règlement : 

Article 1

La 100 Km Dodentocht est organisée par l'Asbl 100 Km Dodentocht Kadee.

Article 2

La 100 Km Dodentocht est une marche non-compétitive. Vous participez à vos propres risques.

Article 3

S’enregistrer se fait uniquement de la manière et aux conditions déterminées par l'Asbl 100 KM Dodentocht Kadee. L'inscription est strictement personnelle et non transmissible.

Article 4

Au cours de l’événement, les participants s’interdisent entre autres :

-      d'exprimer une opinion politique ou religieuse

-      de transporter des objets de publicité, sauf avec l'autorisation de l'Association

-      de porter des armes visibles ou non

-      d'emporter des animaux (domestiques), afin de protéger tant les animaux que les autres participants

 -     d'utiliser des moyens de transport

-      d'emporter des poussettes d'enfants, des radios ou tout autre engin particulièrement sonores

-      d'emporter des objets qui peuvent être dangereux pour les autres participants, y compris des bâtons de marche (comme au nordic walking)

-      d'utiliser des handbikes ou autres fauteuils roulant, propulsés par une chaîne (seuls les fauteuils roulant ordinaires sont autorisés pour les participants handicapés)

Article 5

Les participants, les volontaires et le public ne peuvent pas exprimer une préférence politique ou religieuse au cours de l'événement.

Article 6

Le participant est obligé de suivre le trajet de randonnée balisé.

Article 7

Les vêtements du participant doivent être conformes aux bonnes mœurs.

Article 8

Les indications de l'organisation, de la police et d'autres volontaires doivent être suivies et respectées. Le code de la route reste en vigueur sur tout le parcours.

Article 9

La violation de ces règles peut conduire à une exclusion immédiate du participant, également aux éditions suivantes et sans aucun dédommagement ou remboursement.

Article 10

Tous frais d'inscription payés sont acquis définitivement par l'organisateur.

Article 11

En s’inscrivant  au 100 Km Dodentocht, le participant se  déclare, attesté par un médecin, en bonne santé  pour participer à une telle distance et un tel effort. En cas de problème il/elle devra pouvoir  présenter un certificat medical.

Article 12

Avec l’inscription le participant se déclare d’accord avec l'utilisation possible par l'asbl 100 KM Dodentocht Kadee, de ses données personnelles et/ou de son portrait sur papier, sur film, vidéo, photo à des fins promotionnelles ou informatives de la 100 Km Dodentocht, sans qu’une compensation puisse être demandée.

Article 13

L'asbl 100 KM Dodentocht Kadee ne sera d'aucune façon responsable (même pécuniairement) en cas d'accident ou de maladie des participants, pour la perte de ses biens, ou toute autre désagrément subi par le participant.

Article 14

L’organisateur se réserve le droit de changer la route, le départ et l'arrivée, d'annuler la 100 Km Dodentocht, en tout ou en partie, sur base de phénomènes météorologiques extrêmes ou autres circonstances déterminées par l'organisateur, en consultation avec le gouvernement ou la police ou pas. Il n'existe de même dans ces cas, aucun droit à un remboursement du droit d'enregistrement ni au remboursement des dommages.

Article 15

Pour des raisons médicales, participer n’est  possible qu’à partir de l'année de ses 16 ans.

Article 16

En participant à la 100 Km Dodentocht le participant est conscient de l’effort requis et nécessaire, et le participant reconnaît qu’il/elle est dans un état médical qui lui permet de faire les 100 km dans les délais fixés par l’organisation.

Article 17

Avec l'inscription pour la 100 KM Dodentocht le participant déclare avoir pris connaissance et accepter le règlement.

Article 18

Dans tous les cas non couverts par le présent règlement, c'est le Conseil d'administration de l'Asbl 100 KM Dodentocht qui décide. En cas de litige concernant l'interprétation du règlement, seul le texte néerlandais est contraignant. Tout recours en justice  sera  traité par les Tribunaux et Cours compétentes dans l’arrondissement judiciaire d’Anvers, département Malines.

Informations pratiques:

Inscriptions

-      Préinscription: le droit d'inscription est de 47€ . Vous pouvez vous inscrire en ligne sur notre siteDès maintenant on ne peut s’inscrire que du 23 mars au 15 juillet.

-      après le 15 juillet les préinscriptions ne seront plus acceptées, ni le jour même.

-      le badge de contrôle et des infos peuvent être obtenues pendant les jours de retrait (voir plus loin) ou le jour même dans la grande tente sur la place de l’Eglise, dans le centre de Bornem, de 13h00 à 20h30. N'attendez pas le dernier moment, la Dodentocht démarre exactement à 2100 heure précise.

-     Si vous inscrivez une tierce personne, n’oubliez pas de mentionner qu'il/elle est membre d'un club de marche.

-      Heures de pointe entre 18h00 et 20h00 à cause des embouteillages sur les routes d'accès. Pour éviter les embouteillages nous vous conseillons d'emprunter les transports publics (la gare de Bornem se trouve à 200 m du centre).

-      Les voitures peuvent être garées sur les parkings le long de la N16, un bus assure la navette jusqu'au centre. La navette est gratuite pour les participants, les non-participants paieront leur transport.

-      Inscriptions de groupe: servez-vous du formulaire spécial pour groupes, disponible sur demande ou téléchargeable sur "comment-s'inscrire". Les inscriptions de groupe ne sont acceptées qu'avec un formulaire de groupe pour 10 personnes au minimum.

-      Après inscription (et paiement en ligne du droit d'inscription), on ne vous enverra plus de carnet de route. En revanche vous recevrez un message confirmant votre inscription, accompagné de votre numéro de départ, des infos pratiques pour le retrait de votre puce, etc. Le carnet de route complet sera disponible en ligne sur notre site internet, à imprimer vous-même.

-      Le plan du parcours peut être téléchargé sur notre site à partir de début juillet et vous pouvez vous-même l’imprimer à la maison si désiré, et l’apporter le jour même.

-      Le T-shirt du participant ne peut être commandé que lors d’une préinscription (jusqu’au 15 juillet) au prix de 7€.

-      retrait du T-shirt: l'enveloppe contenant votre puce de marche est la seule preuve de paiement, et devra donc être présentée lorsque vous retirez votre T-shirt. C’est aussi possible lors  des jours de retrait (voir plus loin). Le jour de la marche même vous pouvez retirer votre T-shirt le vendredi 11/8 dans la grande tente sur la place de l'église.

-     Si pour quelque raison que ce soit, vous ne pouvez pas participer et que vous voulez quand même votre T-shirt, il peut être retiré pendant les jours de retrait (voir plus loin) ou le vendredi 11 août .Les T-shirts ne sont pas envoyés par la poste.

-      Pour des adaptations à l’inscription (oublié de commander un T-shirt participant (possible que lors d’une préinscription) et/ou un repas chaud, etc.) un forfait administratif  Contactez notre organisation par intern@dodentocht.be !

Arrivée, départ et jours de retrait

-      Les badges de contrôle peuvent être retirés pendant les jours de retrait avant la Dodentocht. Il n’est cependant plus possible de s’inscrire !

-      Endroits  et jours de retrait: Hall des sports OLVP, Temsesteenweg 10 à Bornem.

  • Le samedi 27 juillet de 13 à 17h.
  • Le samedi 3 août de 13 à 17h.
  • Le mercredi 7 août de 15 à 19h.

-      Vous pouvez bien sûr aussi obtenir votre badge de contrôle le jour de la marche (9/8) dans la grande tente sur la place de l'église dans le centre de Bornem MAIS s’inscrire n’est plus possible.

-      Départ de la 49ème Dodentocht : le vendredi 9 août 2019 à 21h00.

-      Comme le départ peut prendre une demi-heure, les participants peuvent arriver jusqu'à 20h30 le lendemain. Cette demi-heure sera également prise en compte dans tous les points de contrôle.

-      Le temps de marche ne commencera qu’au moment où le participant passe  la ligne de départ (scan obligé).

-      Arrivée: le samedi 10 août 2019 entre 7h00 et 21h30.

-      Tracking : le tracking est actif à partir du départ, donc dès le premier scan.

Pendant le trajet et à l'arrivée

-      Chaque poste de contrôle a ses propres heures d'ouverture et de fermeture, que tout participant doit respecter scrupuleusement.

-      Les départs avant 21h00 sont formellement interdits. Départ à 21h00, les heures d'ouverture et de fermeture des postes sont rigoureusement respectées. La durée maximale de la marche est de 24 heures. En l'absence du scan au départ ou en cas de fraude, on est immédiatement exclu, rayé de la liste des participants et on n'obtiendra aucune compensation ni récompense.

-      Services groupés: ravitaillement, les premiers soins par la Croix-Rouge, une assurance accidents et RC (police Wandelsport Vlaanderen), ainsi que le transport des bagages à mi-chemin, en cas d'abandon aux postes de contrôle, un transport est organisé pour le retour à Bornem. Possibilité de logement (dortoir, camping, moyennant paiement), (à commander à l’avance).

-      Abandonner n’est pas autorisé sur «les points d'urgence», servant uniquement à de véritables cas d'urgence .

-      Bagages: possibilité de transport jusqu'au poste à mi-chemin, ensuite retour vers Bornem. Un seul bagage, poids maximum 15 kg, avec une étiquette mentionnant le nom, l'adresse et le numéro de téléphone du participant. Retrait du bagage sur présentation du badge, avec pièce d'identité du marcheur au cas où celui-ci ne peut se présenter en personne. Pas de médicaments, ni d'objets fragiles ou précieux, ou liquides ou boissons dans le bagage. Emportez vos médicaments.

-      L'organisation ne sera pas tenue pour responsable de la perte, du vol ou de la dégradation du bagage et/ou de son contenu.

-      Tout participant qui arrive au terme de la marche recevra sur place une médaille, un diplôme avec ses temps intermédiaires, et nos félicitations.

Accidents et assurances

-      En cas d'accident, adressez-vous aux organisateurs ou aux services de secours. Demandez une déclaration d'accident et complétez-la. N'oubliez pas votre nom, votre adresse complète et une 'description 'de l'accident.

-      Les participants sont assurés en responsabilité civile et pour les accidents corporels conformément aux dispositions du décret relatif aux sportifs non professionnels. Le transport en ambulance se fait toujours aux frais du participant.

-   Seuls les accidents sont assurés et donc PAS les maladies et/ou désagréments dus à la participation à la marche.

Commentaires et plaintes 

-      Toutes questions, suggestions, réclamations et remarques seront adressées, exclusivement par écrit, à: Puursesteenweg 373 , 2880 BORNEM, Belgique ou par mail à rvb@dodentocht.be.

-      Tout litige sera soumis au tribunal de Malines.

Pratiques

-      Nous utilisons un badge jetable avec chip pour l'enregistrement aux postes de contrôle.

-      Nous voudrions insister sur le fait qu'un marcheur qui a un bagage doit toujours se faire scanner à la sortie s'il veut facilement pouvoir récupérer son bagage.

-      Le marcheur qui abandonne et qui veut retourner à Bornem en voiture balai, doit aussi subir un scan de sortie. Il recevra alors un billet de retour qui lui donne accès à la voiture balai.

-      À tous les postes de contrôle les points de reconnaissance nécessaires seront prévus pour trouver la voiture balai.

-      Dans tous les cas les badges avec tag peuvent être conservés.

-      Ne soyez pas en retard: mieux vaut éviter les embouteillages et prendre le départ à temps.

-     Accès en train: la SCNB renforce la capacité de ses trains. De Saint-Nicolas et de Malines, il y a toutes les heures un train qui fait arrêt à Bornem. La gare de Bornem ne se trouve qu’à 200 mètres de la place de l’église (départ et arrivée). Consultez les horaires des trains sur www.sncb.be.

-     Internet: les inscriptions se font donc sur notre site internet www.dodentocht.be. Le secrétariat est accessible par téléphone à partir du 1er juillet jusqu'à la Dodentocht, chaque soir de 19h à 22h, au numéro +32 (0)3 889 35 45 ou via intern@dodentocht.be.

Rendez-vous en août, beaucoup de succès et beaucoup de plaisir !